SPCC 2018 Technical Program

SPCC 2018 Agenda

Download Word Document of Agenda
Download ZIP File of All 2018 SPCC Presentations and Posters
Registration — April 9th, 2018
10:00 AM – 5:00 PM: Business of Cleans Conference
5:00 PM – 8:00 PM: SPCC Pre-Registration and Networking
DAY 1 — Tuesday April 10th, 2018
7:30 – 9 AM: Breakfast


Session Chair: Joel Barnett
9:00 AM: Introductions, Day 1 Welcome, Conference Overview — Mark Thirsk/Joel Barnett
9:20 AM: INVITED: Selective etch requirements for the next generation of semiconductor devices – Frank Holsteyns, imec
9:45 AM: RMG Wet Process Challenges and the Patterning Knobs towards N5 and Beyond Logic Devices – Oniki Yusuke, imec
10:05 AM: Wet and Siconi® cleaning sequences for SiGe epitaxial regrowth – Pierre-Edouard Raynal, CEA-Leti

10:25 AM – 10:55 AM:  BREAK

10:55 AM: Pre SiGe Wet Cleans Development for sub 14 nm Technology Node – Akshey Sehgal, GLOBALFOUNDRIES
11:15 AM: GeSn surface preparation by wet cleaning and in-situ plasma treatments prior to metallization – Pierre-Edouard Raynal, CEA-Leti
11:35 AM: Selective isotropic etching of Group IV semiconductors to enable gate all around device architectures – Subhadeep Kal, TEL/imec

11:55 PM – 1:30 PM: LUNCH


1:30 PM: INVITED: Improving BEOL for sub-10nm nodes – Kevin Boyd, GLOBALFOUNDRIES
1:55 PM: Characterization of Post-etch Residue Clean By Chemical Bonding Transformation Mapping – Oliver Chyan, Univ. of North Texas
2:15 PM: BEOL pre-metallization wet clean: post-etch residue removal and metal compatibility – QuocToan Le, imec
2:35 PM: Selective Removal of Post-Etch Residues Formed by Patterning of High-K Materials Through Precise Control of Water during Cleaning – Jerome Daviot, Technic France

2:55 PM – 3:15 PM: Break

3:15 PM: Dry removal of a surface functionalization chemistry used for pattern collapse prevention – Guy Vereecke, imec
3:35 PM: Cleaning Surfaces from Nanoparticles with Polymer Film: Impact of the Polymer Stripping – Adeline Lallart, STM

3:55 PM – 4:05 PM: Pause

SESSION 3: Panel Discussion

Moderator: Mike Corbett, Linx Consulting
4:05 PM: Panel Discussion
5:20 PM: Wrap Up/Additional Questions/Adjourn Organizers
5:30 PM: Day 1 End
5:30 PM — 7:30 PM: Poster Session and Networking Reception

DAY 2 — Wednesday, April 11th, 2018
7:30 — 9:00 AM: Breakfast


9:00 AM: Introductions, Day 2 Welcome
9:15 AM: INVITED: Invited: Process challenges associated with Nano-imprint masks – Nobuyoshi Sato, Toshiba
9:40 AM: Etching of Silicon Nitride with High Temperature Water and Deuterium Oxide – Joshua Barclay, Univ. of North Texas
10:00 AM: Selective wet removal of the SiN ESL prior to contact formation – Antoine Pacco, imec
10:20 AM: Novel EHS-Friendly Ru Select Etch and SPM Alternatives for 5nm Applications – Chien-Pin Sherman Hsu, Avantor
10:40 AM: Development of Wet-etch Chemistries for Tungsten Word-line Recess – CK Ge, Versum

11:00 AM – 11:25 AM:  BREAK

11:25 AM: Study of cobalt etch control by pH and oxidizer – Yuuichi Ogawa, Kurita
11:45 AM: Developing Wet Cleans for a Cobalt Contact Integration Scheme – Akshey Sehgal, GLOBALFOUNDRIES
12:05 PM: Deposition of Volatile Chlorohydric Acid on Copper Wafer Depending on Humidity and HCl Airborne Concentration – Minh-Phuong Tran, CEA-Leti
12:45 AM – 2:00 PM: LUNCH, Technical Committee Lunch
12:25 PM: Ammonia cross contamination: FOUP to wafer evaluation and their volatile acids comparison – Paola Gonzalez, Entegris
2:00 PM: INVITED: The Business Cycle Upswing Impact on Semiconductors — Duncan Meldrum Ph.D., Chief Economist, Hilltop Economics LLC


2:25 PM: Acidic Cleaning Solutions for Post InGaAs CMP Cleaning – Jin-Goo Park, HYU
2:45 PM: Fundamentals of Post-CMP Cleaning of Dielectric Surface Contaminated with Ceria (Nano-to Micro) Particles – Atanu Das, Entegris
3:05 PM: Characterization of incoming PVA brush for 10 nm below post CMP cleaning process – Jung-Hwan Lee, Hanyang University
3:25 PM: Post Cleaning Chemical for Tungsten Chemical Mechanical Planarization – Jun-Yong Kim, Samsung
3:45 PM: Wrap Up/Additional Questions/Adjourn, Organizers

3:55 PM: Day 2 End

SPCC 2018 Technical Committee

SPCC Technical Committee

Committee Members

Joel Barnett – TEL (Chair)
Ajay Bhatnagar – AMAT
Chris Sparks – Air Liquide
Evelyn Kennedy – Honeywell
Frank Holsteyns – imec
Glenn Gale – TEL
Jagdish Prasad – Lam Research
Jeff Butterbaugh – TEL
Jim Snow – SCREEN
Jin-Goo Park – Hanyang University
Martin Knotter – NXP
Matthew Thorum – Micron
Meredith Beebe – Bruker
Rick Reidy – University of North Texas
Thomas Phely-Bobin – Entegris
Tianniu (Rick) Chen – Versum Materials
Viorel Balan – CEA-Leti
Yongsun Koh – Samsung
Zhenxing Han – Micron

For questions about the SPCC technical program, please contact Joel Barnett at 512-424-1631 or joel.barnett@us.tel.com.

Surface Preparation and Cleaning Conference 2024 Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
Entegris, Inc.
SCREEN Semiconductor Solutions Co., Ltd.
Tokyo Electron Limited.
Silver Sponsors
ACM Research
Advanced Materials Technology, INC.
JSR Micro, Inc.
Banner Industries
Elemental Scientific
Bronze Sponsors
Global Zues